July 2012 Bar Bulletin
Skip Navigation Links
CLE / Education
For Lawyers
Legal Help
Special Programs
MyKCBA Login

July 2012 Bar Bulletin

Rovig To Lead KCBA in 2014


KCBA's election for second vice president was completed in June. Steven R. Rovig, an attorney with the Seattle law firm of Hillis, Clark, Martin, Peterson, P.S., was elected to the position effective July 1. As provided in the Association's bylaws, he will become KCBA president on July 1, 2014.

More details about Rovig are online at http://www.kcba.org/whatsnew/pdf/rovig_election_notice_050712.pdf.

Additional members of the Board of Trustees were elected after being nominated by the KCBA Election Committee and running uncontested for their respective posts. K.M. Das will serve as trustee-secretary, and John Chun and Mary Anne Vance will serve as Central District trustees as of July 1.

Members of the Young Lawyers Division Board of Trustees also were elected to serve as of July 1. Selected as chair is David Keenan, and as trustees for varying terms are Matthew W. Anderson, Afshin Mazhari, Lori Worthington Hurl, Charles Clifford "Chad" Hallberg, Fiona C. Cox, Arthur A. Schwab, and Matthew Anderson.

Please join the bar in thanking all these individuals for stepping up to serve as KCBA leaders.


Go Back

...login to read the rest of this article.

Return to Bar Bulletin Home Page

KCBA Twitter Logo KCBA Facebook Logo KCBA LinkedIn Logo KCBA Email Logo

King County Bar Association
1200 5th Ave, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98101
Main (206) 267-7100
Fax (206) 267-7099

King County Bar Foundation Home Page

Charitable Arm of the Bar

Jewels Page

Pillars of the Bar Page

All rights reserved. All the content of this web site is copyrighted and may be reproduced in any form including digital and print
for any non-commercial purpose so long as this notice remains visible and attached hereto. View full Disclaimer.