The King County Bar Association’s Leadership Development & Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the following slate of KCBA members for open positions on the Board of Trustees, effective July 1, 2016.

Additional candidates may run for any of these offices through the petition process prescribed in the bylaws. If no petitions are received by April 8, the slate will be deemed elected.

For more information, contact KCBA Executive Director Andrew Prazuch by email ( or phone (206-267-7061). Further details are online at

With the addition of these nominees, the complete make-up of the 2016-2017 KCBA Board of 17 members will consist of eight women and nine men. Four of the board members will be diverse attorneys, including three who are past presidents of minority bar associations. Geographically, we will have nine members who work in downtown Seattle, three in other parts of Seattle, four on the Eastside, and one in the south end.

In terms of practice size, the Board will have three large-firm attorneys, five solo/small-firm attorneys, two corporate in-house counsel, two nonprofit/government attorneys, and five medium-size-firm practitioners. Finally, we will have a range of expertise, including litigation, business/commercial, personal injury, family law, real estate/land use, construction, municipal, and criminal defense law, to name just a few.

Nominated Candidates

President (uncontested):
Kathryn M. Battuello, University of Washington School of Medicine

First Vice President (uncontested):
Andrew W. Maron, Short Cressman & Burgess PLLC

Second Vice President (uncontested):
Harry H. Schneider, Jr., Perkins Coie LLP

Trustee-Secretary (uncontested):
Erin Overbey, King County Prosecutor's Office

Trustee-Central (3 openings, uncontested):
Bree Kame'enui-Ramirez, Weyerhaeuser Company
Raegen N. Rasnic, Skellenger Bender P.S.
Michael S. Wampold, Peterson Wampold Rosato Luna Knopp

Trustee-Eastside (1 opening, uncontested):
Nathaniel H. Wylie, Attorney at Law

The King County Bar Association expresses its gratitude to the 2015-2016 Leadership Development & Nominations Committee for their work in selecting this slate of candidates: Anne Daly, chair (Attorney at Law), Theo Angelis (K&L Gates), Beth Barrett Bloom (Frank Freed Subit & Thomas), Pamela Grinter (Riddell Williams), and Nicole Gaines Phelps (Office of Administrative Hearings).